Amigos Board Announces Election Results, Selects Officers for 2012-13

Amigos is pleased to announce the following persons have been elected to new terms on the Amigos Board of Directors:

  • Mr. Oliver Delaney, Oklahoma City, OK, Independent Director
  • Ms. Jennifer Goodson, Library Director, Fort Smith Public Library, Ft. Smith, AR,
  • Dr. Anne Prestamo, Claud D. Kniffin Professor of Library Service and Education, Associate Dean for Collection And Technology Services, Oklahoma State University Libraries, Stillwater, OK
  • Mr. Craig Stephenson, City Manager, City of Ponca City, OK, Independent Director
  • Ms. Carla Stoffle, Dean, University Libraries and Center for Creative Photography, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

They join returning Board members:

  • Ms. Shirley Dickerson, Library Director, R. W. Steen Library, Stephen F. Austin State University, Nacogdoches, TX
  • Mr. Bill Hair, Associate Professor for Archival Management W.R. Poage Legislative Library, Baylor University, Waco, TX
  • Mr. Patrick Heath, Boerne, TX, Independent Director
  • Ms. Bonnie Juergens, Ex Officio, President and Chief Executive Officer, Amigos Library Services, Dallas, TX
  • Ms. Charlie Kalogeros-Chattan, Library Manager, Los Alamos County Library System, Los Alamos, NM
  • Mr. Art Lichtenstein, Library Director, Torreyson Library, University of Central Arkansas, Conway, AR
  • Ms. Polly McCord, Graduate Research Librarian, J.E. and L.E. Mabee Library, University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio, TX
  • Mr. Bill Parton, Library Director, Pendergraft Library, Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, AR

Additionally, two members of the Missouri Library Network Corporation (MLNC) Board of Directors were appointed by the MLNC Board to serve on the Amigos Board as non-voting Directors for 2012-13. They are:

  • Mr. Steve Potter, Director of Libraries, Mid-Continent Public Library, Independence, MO
  • Ms. Liz MacDonald, Dean of University Library Services, Butler Library, Lindenwood University, St. Charles, MO

Staff of current MLNC member libraries will be eligible for election to three-year terms on the Amigos Board in 2013.

Board officers for 2012-13 are:

  • Ms. Goodson, Chair
  • Mr. Delaney, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Dickerson, Secretary
  • Mr. Lichtenstein, Treasurer