Board of Directors 2019 - 2020

Amigos is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors elected by representatives of member institutions at the annual Amigos Member Meeting. The President and Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting ex-officio member of the Board. The Board, which meets quarterly, consists of nine Librarians and three Independent Directors, each of whom is elected to three-year terms and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.

portrait: Beth FarwellMs. Beth Farwell (Treasurer)
Director of Central Libraries Special Collections
Baylor University, One Bear Place #97148, Waco, TX 76798
254-710-3679 | Fax: 254-710-3116 |
Term Expires 2020

portrait: Barbara GlackinMs. Barbara Glackin
Dean, Kent Library
Southeast Missouri State University, One University Place, MS 4600, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
573-651-2235 | Fax: 573-651-2666 |
Term Expires 2022
portrait: Sheila JohnsonMs. Sheila Johnson
Dean of Libraries, Edmon Low Library
Oklahoma State University, 216 Library, Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-6321 | Fax: 405-744-7579 |
Term Expires 2021

portrait: Dr. Louis Lafrado Dr. Louis Lafrado
L&D Associates Consulting Group, Inc., 589 Renaissance Loop, SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87125
505-238-0122 |
Term Expires 2022

portrait: Chris LeBeauMs. Chris LeBeau (Chair)
Emerita IV Librarian
University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1221 Romany Rd, Kansas City, MO 64113
816-878-1092 |
Term Expires 2021
portrait: Britt Anne MurphyMs. Britt Anne Murphy
Director of Library and Librarian, Bailey Library
Hendrix College, 1600 Washington Ave., Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288 |
Term Expires 2022

portrait: Valerie NyeMs. Valerie Nye (Secretary)
Library Director, SFCC Library
Santa Fe Community College, 6401 Richards Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87508
505-428-1506 |
Term Expires 2021

portrait: Mary Blankenship PointerMs. Mary Blankenship Pointer
Senior Vice President
Frontier State Bank, 5100 S I-35 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73129 405-605-4658
Term Expires 2020

portrait: Jennifer StrayhornMs. Jennifer Strayhorn
Texarkana Public Library, 600 W. 3rd Street, Texarkana, TX 75501
903-794-2149 ext. 104 | Fax: 903-794-2140 |
Term Expires 2021

portrait: Dr. John WalshDr. John Walsh
Director of Library Services
Cochise College Libraries, 901 N. Colombo Ave., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
520-515-5420 |
Term Expires 2022

portrait: Lisa WellsMs. Lisa Wells
Executive Director
Pioneer Library System, 300 Norman Center Court, Norman, OK 73072
405-801-4503 | Fax: 405-801-4516 |
Term Expires 2020

portrait: Tracy ByerlyMs. Tracy Byerly
Ex Officio
Chief Programs Officer (Currently serving as Interim President and Chief Executive Officer)
Amigos Library Services, 4901 LBJ Freeway, Ste. 150, Dallas, TX 75244-6179
972-851-8000 | Fax: 972-991-6061 |